TIE Fighter

BB turned 12 today.  He got up very early, but did go back to sleep.  In the end I am not sure when he actually went down stairs, but he did come and wake me up again so that he could open his presents.  Thankfully it was a more civilised time.

I then started on the chores I didn’t do yesterday, with the offer that we go out for brunch.  BB was dead against the idea, and retreated to his room.  I fear he has turned into a teenager a year early.

TT took BB and four friends to the cinema this afternoon to see Solo: A Star Wars Story.  I met a friend and we had a wander around the shops.  I then met up with the boys and we went for pizza.

We have not had the forecast heat wave – only a chilly easterly wind and haar, with the sun managing to break through a few times.  TT went out to watch the football and I have had to put the heating on tonight as the house was just so cold.

Here is the birthday boy with one of his presents. I'm glad that life isn't all about technology for him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.