White Flower

I had loads to do today, but have hardly done anything.  Once I got BB out the door, I went for a run – a very slow five miles.  A run after the night before, is almost always a struggle! Once that was done, I had to go down to school to collect some PTA stuff.  Like last Friday, I then had a walk around by the river to the shops, as it was such a lovely morning.  I didn’t see the swans and their cygnets.

I wasn’t on such a tight schedule as BB and his class were at an inter-school athletics event and were due home later than normal.

A very excited BB bounded into the house, as his school had won, and he had represented the school in four events, 80m, 600m, long jump and the relay. He then collapsed on the sofa and said his legs hurt – the effect of cumulative football, athletics and all other activities undertaken this week I think.

I pottered in the afternoon, before taking him to scouts.  I then zoomed off to our out of town shopping centre for some last minute birthday shopping.  As I was leaving it was starting to rain, but if came to nothing.  The haar was in when I got home.

Once BB was in bed, TT and I had a bit of wrapping to do.

This is a flower which was blooming in St Mary’s Pleasance.  I’m not sure what it is.  Some kind of anemone perhaps?

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.