First Class

Another busy day.  BB wanted to go to church, so I had to arrange for a friend to take him, as I had to drop TT off so he could run his leg of the marathon.  He was part of a relay team. Having discovered he had left his running shoes at work, and complaining of a sore back – I wasn’t sure how it was going to go, but he made do with another pair of shoes. When I asked him how it went, he said it was a, piece of p***, I should have done the half.  This is a man, who has done hardly any serious running over the past couple of years due to his back trouble, and has done practically no training for this race.  Not only that he borrowed a bike and cycled home.  Puts my efforts to shame!

BB was back out to take part in the Festival Parade with Scouts later on.  Meantime I was preparing for a barbeque with friends – shopping, tidying, preparing.  The only thing out of my control was the weather – we had more haar, but we did get a little bit of sunshine later in the afternoon.

It was so nice to sit in the garden for a little while, enjoying a drink and food with friends.

Here is BB with my god daughter H.  She has just heard she has got a first class honours degree.  What a good role model for BB!  We also had a visit from the most gorgeous puppy – Dudley (extra) - who couldn't sit still long enough to get his photograph taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.