My Book is Finished

I must admit to a tiny bit of OCD (obsessive compulsive disorder) though I dispute the "disorder" part of the name. But truly when I'm doing a project, 
I really do need to be doing it. And since that is hard to do in my current life environment, that means weird hours and lots of time at the computer...

I finished the book this morning after waking around 3:30 and getting up to work on it. (Well. Maybe it is a disorder...) It felt good to finish. I ordered the book and it should arrive some time in early June. It grew to 80 pages. Huge really. But we were gone for 33 days. So I guess that isn't too bad. I am really looking forward to seeing it in book form.

I was tired all day of course since I didn't get very much sleep last night. I spent most of the day, starting at noon, with Helena. We shopped together at Christopher and Banks, a favorite store of both of us. H got two pairs of pants and two shirts. I got a shirt. She had two coupons for 40% off so that was quite lovely as I could share in the discount. Next we went to an appointment of hers together and then to our house.

She had to get home before dinner so we drove her back after she and Arvin took a rest. First Arvin and I took a walk in the park. We met our friends Deborah and Mike and stood with them talking and watching the beavers. Two young ones were eating lilies in the part of Scudder Pond closest to the entrance. A bigger one was eating in the other open area. They were too far away to get good photos but fun to watch.

Then Arvin and I spent a quiet evening watching TV. We are both hooked on the Miss Fisher Mystery series at the moment. It is an Australian series with a 1920s woman who dresses to the nines and is pretty wild in her lifestyle as the detective. Much fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.