Osprey

Went to acupuncture today and slept the whole hour while the needles were in place. It really lets me relax completely and I do seem to be healing slowly from some of the stress symptoms I have been having recently. I was a bit late and worried about it but it turned out Paula was too so it all went just fine.

The rest of the day I worked on photos from when Ian was here. It was the first time in a long time that I had lots of computer time and I really enjoyed it. I recently ordered the calendar blanks for this year's gifts so now I want to gather together the best photos for the calendars. I got quite a few good bird photos while Ian was here but had not begun to weed out the baddies and process the goodies. Made a dent in that today.

When Arvin got home we had some quiet time on the deck and then dinner. After we went to the park for a walk. We started at the falls and saw not much in the way of wildlife but it was a peaceful time and the sound of the water was wonderful as always. 

On the way home I stopped at Scudder to see if the beavers were there. They weren't but our luck was good anyhow. The Virginia Rail walked across the path while we were there. It was a bit far away to get a good blippable image, but I got a good "record shot" of a rare sight in the pond. And three osprey flew over. I recognized their calls and got some halfway decent shots of them flying over. We also saw a bald eagle fly over but it was much too high for a photo. We had a good walk.

We rewarded ourselves with ice cream when we got back home and watched some TV before bed. It was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.