Rocket to the Moon

Great day painting today. I chose a new image and started on a new painting. I had planned to do a composite of the painting stages but I am working on my laptop tonight and I wasn't sure how to do it. Instead I decided to blast off to the moon while having ice cream at Rocket Donuts. They have a camera placed so that you can put yourself in the porthole of the large rocket hanging from the ceiling.

Nice day today. Painted most of the day. Helena met me after I was finished and I drove her home. We relaxed awhile and then I made dinner for the three of us. After we went to check out the heron colony and then stopped at Rocket Donuts for desert. Then we headed home so we could play our tape of Call the Midwife for Helena who hadn't seen the last episode yet. Then we drove her home and Arvin and I headed to bed. Tomorrow is another early day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.