Who are You?

Arvin and I spotted this fellow this evening as we took a walk at Bloedel Donovan Park. He was with a pair of Mallards and looks to me to be some kind of a hybrid, most likely part Mallard. You can see them together in the extra. He is quite a bit bigger than the Mallards so I'm wondering if he is part goose. Anybody seen anything like this?

I had a lovely morning with my good friend Carol, known as Legacy on Blip. We met at Scudder Pond but quickly decided to go to her place and have a cup of tea together. We had a great chat and plan to get together again soon.

Next I met my book club friends at Anthony's Hearthfire for lunch together. We actually talked about the book but covered a bunch of other subjects as well.

On the way home I shopped and got home not too long before Arvin arrived home. After dinner we took a walk and that's where this blip came from. One of the ospreys was flying above again. I've seen much more of them this year than ever before. Carol gets to see them up close as they fish in the small estuary right outside her apartment door. How cool is that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.