Bellewood Acres Distillery

I took this photo from the gallery where my teacher Trish Harding has a display of her paintings at Bellewood Acres. The room is upstairs and has a window that looks down on the distillery. Trish is showing her paintings about living near a volcano. And there are also some of the tulips and daffodils in the Skagit Valley. And more... It is a good show. 

Arvin and I met Helena this morning at the Farmer's Market. I stopped at Raven Breads, my favorite baker, and bought some bread and goodies for the three of us. Then we had coffee and really yummy asparagus pesto pizza.

From there we headed to Trish's opening at Bellewood Acres. We met lots of art buddies there and Molly, Trish and Tom's wonderful daughter. I love that gal! And I am always so happy when I see her.

From there we headed home for a rest before heading to Steve's house for dinner with him and Kai. He made a yummy shrimp stir fry and we all had ice cream for desert. It was a nice evening.

We took Helena home and watched a bit of TV before bed. It was all good except that when we were eating at the market Arvin sat back too far on the bench and fell backwards onto another table bench. Now his back is really sore. I do hope he feels better tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.