Shadow and Light

I decided to create a new series of paintings called "Shadow and Light." This is number three in the series. It isn't finished yet but is well on its way. It is 9 by 12 inches in size. The other two are 12 by 9 and 9 by 12. (The height is the first number, the width the second.) I plan to do some larger paintings in the series as well but am starting with some smaller studies.

The subject here is a village against the hills on the Bay of Kotor. It is based on one of the photos I took when we were traveling. Kotor was one of my favorite places we visited on the cruise. You can see the photo here. It is the extra photo on this day's entry.

I painted this during open studio today. I just love spending time painting and hanging out with my painter friends. Today we were joined by a man named Dennis. He handled all our female energy with ease and I can see he will fit right in. He also did a wonderful job on his first two water color paintings. 

Here is the first in the series. I'm posting the second in extra photos. It is not quite finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.