Protecting her brood

Mrs. Bluebird was sitting at the entrance to her nesting box this morning. I hope this is a good sign that she is raising a bountiful brood of bluebird babies. I would really love to see them fledge.

Thank you to everyone who commented and left stars and hearts on my bluebird yesterday in celebration of my 2500th blip. Life has been busy lately, and I have been struggling (like many others) to keep up with visits to your journals; nevertheless, I am hanging on, blipping almost daily, and loving the opportunity it gives me for walks in God's beautiful creation. Blipfoto forever! It is an amazing community of wonderful people.

Today's extras are the redheaded woodpecker and his tree. The little speck at the top of the tree is the WP. That's how high up he is, which shows why I cannot get a sharp picture with my 300mm lens. More pictures from today are here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.