Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Savon

This is my soap haul from RE in Corbridge.

Eglantine (Wild Rose) is my favourite, a lovely fresh, clean slightly floral scent.  It makes me wish I lived up to the scent, elegant and sophisticated - ha!! It reminds me of a holiday in France a few years ago.  Elise chose the Framboise and Patchouli, the Maman is a pressie from my Sis to my Mum. I've just found an online site that sells even more varieties of this lovely soap - oh dear!! 

I started priming the kitchen ceiling, ran out of primer exactly halfway through, which was just as well as I had a very sore neck! Good to see progress though. It's not the easiest of paints to work with, it dries in minutes, being mainly shellac but I'm getting there! No doubt I will blip the before and after pics when I'm finished, which won't be very exciting to look at!

This week is flying by which is good as Mr P home on Friday.  Although I imagine he'll be a bit zombied as he's worked a hell of a lot this week, an on call bank holiday weekend, he's already over 100 hours.

(just noticed I've not lined them up symmetrically - argh!)

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.