See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Well Fed Babies

I just couldn't stay away from the nature reserve on such a nice day and someone told me that there is often a bit of a lull with the visitors around midday, so I tried going a bit later.  It worked quite well because most people had finished walking and were having lunch, either a picnic or in the little café, so they were concentrated in one place. I took advantage of this and went down to a lovely little spot that I've discovered recently down by the river....it's tucked away from the main lake and reserve and is a bit more difficult to get to....what a result...I had the little piece of water front all to myself and it was absolutely packed with insects......I must remember to take my macro lens next time :-) In spite of getting lots of insect photos I chose to go with a photo of the blue tit family previously featured here, so that you could see how they were getting on. I watched both parents going in and out many times, so I'm guessing there are quite a few mouths to be fed inside.......there are a couple of extra photos of the comings and goings if you're interested :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.