Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Kingston market square

With the change of seasons the boys are now wearing shorts and T shirts, and I realised that Thomas has grown quite a bit over the winter and does not fit into his summer clothing anymore. So this morning we went off to Kingston-on -Thames to get him some summer clothes - at 14 years of age he knows exactly what he wants to wear, and some of the things we bought were certainly not my taste! He actually said to me, 'remember when I was small and you chose what I wore every day' and then had a good laugh about it.

Another sunny day and here in the market square the children were playing in the fountains and people were enjoying the sunshine. I had hoped to enjoy a cup of coffee whilst sitting there but Thomas was in a rush to get home again, so we did our shopping and hurried back home for a late lunch.

Tomorrow I am going on a one day portrait workshop which I am looking forward to. It is meant to be indoor and outdoors, but the forecast is for rain :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.