Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A perfect rose

Apart from a refill trip to the supermarket I have spent most of the day editing my Berlin photos. It is enjoyable work until my hand starts to cramp from holding the mouse for so long!

A few weeks ago I took some photos for a friend as she wants to frame one as a gift for someone else. Today she popped in to show me the enlarged and framed photo, before she gives it away. It did look very good and it has been professionally framed so makes a lovely gift. She bought me the most beautiful long stemmed roses as a thank you, one bunch of red and one bunch of white roses. I took some photos of the white roses, and was thinking how perfect they were when I noticed a small tear on the one petal - I checked all the roses and exquisite as they were, all of them were almost perfect except for a tiny blemish or mark that was not noticeable at first. I thought this is like humans, almost perfect but not quite, and yet these blemishes make each one unique and what we are.

Now I had better crack on with supper before the poor starving boys complain with hunger...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.