An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Quick Splash!

Couldn't get upstairs last night due to my knee so slept downstairs.  This meant I was up at the crack of dawn as I had to get showered in Alan's wet room and wanted that done before his Support Worker arrived.   They don't get paid enough to deal with the trauma of seeing me naked!!!  :D

I also cancelled my dental appointment as I felt my knee wasn't up to driving for an hour and a half round trip.  Managed to get another appointment for Tuesday.

On the plus side, this meant I had time for a short play with my water drip kit before giving Alan his lunch.  I limited myself to 15 minutes and out of a gazillion shots, this was the only one worth keeping.....and even then it's not great.   All being well I plan to give myself time over the weekend to try to do this properly!  

This afternoon has again been spent on emails and telephone calls re. our holiday arrangements in France but at last, I think we have just about everything covered.   Sadly the hiring of equipment has proved too tricky so we will be taking in the car with us a portable hoist, bed guard, wheelchair ramp, shower stool, rollator (latter two are for me!!!) 

This is in addition to two weeks worth of Heinz ravioli and macaroni cheese (he won't eat other brands and French supermarkets only have one or two tins in their British sections), tubs of thickener for Alan's milk, Alan's personal hygiene products, overnight case for the ferry, golf clubs, photography equipment including tripod, laptop and eye gaze equipment.  

 And that's before we even think about clothes and swimming towels!

Not quite sure how this will all work but I know the hassle will be worth it in the end.  

Vive la France!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.