Waddesdon Weeds

Another 'quiet' day!  I started with a visit to Waddesdon Manor primarily to meet someone in connection with becoming a 'Volunteer' there.  I thought I needed a bit of focus to my retirement and may also get the opportunity for more photography there.  Of course this all took longer than I intended as I just had to take a few photographs.  I rather like the cow parsley - regarded as a weed but beautiful in its way.  This is a composite image of a few shots and treated within the Topaz b/w suite.

I then dashed on to take the dog for her hydrotherapy session and eventually made it home.  A few emails needed attention and then I set to working on some portrait images I have done for a very beautiful friend.  I have come away from those for some 'blip time' so that I can go back with fresh eyes.  It's important not to do too many adjustments otherwise the personality doesn't shine through as well.

Now back to the portraits, perhaps a quick dog walk and then off to choir rehearsal this evening.

Maybe tomorrow will be quieter...ah no, some personal tuition and a few chores to fit in! I will also catch up on comments as I have fallen rather behind with those.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.