Geese and Goslings

I had a late afternoon walk with the dog around a local reservoir. Late because it had been raining earlier and I don't like getting wet or cold! Having said that, Corrie and I walked through a field of very long grass and my feet were very wet - squelchy wet level!

I tried today to get some shots of very fast moving birds using my 'old' D5200 body (now donated to hubby) with the big 500mm lens on the ground that I lose some irrelevant surround but still have 24 megapixel of relevant detail.  I am not convinced on this so need to do a 'controlled' experiment using D750 to compare.  I also can't remember the controls on my 'old' camera as well. I am also not sure that I want these bird shots enough to go through all this hassle - but it's another skill to practice.

So my blip tonight is actually of some very cute goslings with their very attentive parents!

A late blip because I have also been bellringing.  I am a 'lapsed' campanologist - quite good in my day, but it's like riding a bicycle - you don't forget the basics but the details need a bit of dusting off!  I managed a course of Cambridge tonight (any campanologist will understand but it would take too long to explain otherwise) and Stedman Triples is on the agenda for next week!!!!!

Wide Angle Wednesday:
Really good this week - it took me much longer to look through all the entries than other weeks and they were all amazing!  It is soooooo hard to decide on just five hearts to award.  However, they go to...
KangaZu, Freyjad, Brian1943, Xtoffdav and Tiebreaker. I really wish Blip was not so 'tight' with the hearts!

I come to the end of my current hosting of Wide Angle Wednesday initiated by Hobbs, who is now taking back the controls to start off June. Next week's theme will be 'A Cat's Eye View' with the tag widwed14.  Go for it guys and spread the word - realise the potential of your wide angles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.