Lala's Journal

By Lala

Lost Rellies

Wow, what a day. So busy that I had no time to even think about a photo, so have resorted to the Camellia again. Still flowering, although only 2 or 3 blooms now.

So what was I doing I hear myself saying when I read this diary in a few months time?

A few years ago, when working part time and with spare time, I started to input my family tree on one of the emerging web sites. In so doing I met up ( not in the flesh so to speak, but in a digital way) with relatives from all over the world, and some closer to home. One such distant cousin who lives not too far made contact and we have kept in touch ever since using email and Facebook, always promising to meet up but never quite managing it.

Today, she and her husband came to the castle and we actually met for the first time. First time? It was like we had known each other for years! We started with a tour of the castle and then went for a coffee and chat, and chat, and chat! now although the relationship goes back to our grandmothers who were sisters it is relatively clear (pun intended) that we are related.

Home to form filling for the house purchase, not long now I think..

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.