Lala's Journal

By Lala

Working on a Saturday

Although I spent many years as a guide in the castle and working weekends for Events, these days I tend to be a normal 8-4 Monday to Friday person. Unusual for me to work Saturday, but this time it fitted well for me too as Mr L was also working.

A group who had booked a tour were now going to arrive too late and so I was asked if they could use the education centre for a talk. It was best if I was there to open up etc. Wednesday is J's birthday and I have not visited Oxshott for over a year and as it is half term I had already decided to book it as leave. It seemed like a good idea therefor to go in Saturday and then take Tuesday instead giving me a 4 day break and then, what the heck, take another 2 days leave and have a full week!

So, there I am at work, popped into the centre to close it down before I left and there were both peacock and hen cavorting Round the terrace. Well, he was; she was totally ignoring him! It all came to nothing, but I got a few nice photos!

We went on to a BBQ at son no. 1's and met up with all three of them. Only stayed n hour as Dog was at home, with his legs crossed as he had been indoors on his own since 7am.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.