Lala's Journal

By Lala

The Glove Fence

A lovely day today, relaxed and chilled knowing I have all week to do housework etc. I watched an episode of the Good Wife, so disappointed it is the last series. Then I planted up the six tomato plants and 2 strawberry plants. I created a huge (inherited the pot when we bought the house) herb pot, potted up a few more plants.

By this time Mr L was home from work so we popped The Ship for a carvery! I love being lazy!

After a cuppa and face time with the girls before they go on holiday tomorrow we put Dog in the car and went in search of the stretch of beach at Greatstone that is dog friendly at this time of year. What a find! Sand dunes instead of shingle, wished I'd worn the crocs instead of trainers and the Glove Fence. I can't find any reason for it, other than it is 'accidental art'. The gloves appear to wash up on the beach and then get put on the fence. Odd but different!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.