The Blackbird Sings

Today has been busy for me with my hydrotherapy followed by the doctors. I have never had a flu injection before and every one has been at me to get one.. so today was the day.

My doctor seen to think the trouble with my voice is coming from my neck which is out of alignment. She had a feel around my neck and I couldn't stand her to touch the spot she found. She said she has a smiler problem but not as bad as mine and she is seeing a massage therapist. It was suggested I see my acupuncturist again or my osteopath. The osteopath is away for a month so I have booked in with the acupuncturist tomorrow. I used to go to him for a while when I was on ACC which is only faction of the full cost. It is worth a try!


I was to have had my hair cut and coloured this afternoon.. which I have been putting off for a few years now. My hair is really long and so easy to manage. It was my oldest son who said I need to cover up the grey. His partners sister-in-law is a hair dresser and he arrange for me to contact her and get my hair done and he would pay for it.  it was all arrange for 2pm today but she didn't turn up at the salon. Just incase I had the wrong time I waited for a hour. I don't have a cell phone so couldn't contact her. My long hair lives another day!

This shot was taken a couple of door away for my place.. I noticed there were a couple of Blackbirds having a good feed on the fruit. I took this shot and stood still for a while hoping to get some more shots.. they sensed I was there and took off. Was pleased that this shot turned out Ok.

As you can see it was another beautiful day after a very heavy frost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.