Mummy Time

The sun was shining and the sky was blue when I woke up early this morning.  I decided to go down to our local lake for an early morning walk and a cup of tea from my flask.  Dolly doesn't come with me on these early morning walks - she happily stays behind curled up asleep on her favourite blanket.  This is definitely 'mummy time'! 

I've really been struggling with fatigue the last week and I was hoping that an early morning dose of fresh air would give me a boost and help me to stay motivated and focused the rest of the day.  As lovely as it was, I'm afraid it didn't energise me as much as I had hoped it would.  I guess I'm just plain TIRED!  So much for my week at home to get on top of all my projects!  

I've been watching a swan family who are nesting along this lake.  I got a glimpse of their blue-green eggs a few weeks ago and I think I counted 6.  A few days ago I got the glimpse of a tiny cygnet peeking out from underneath their mum.  This morning the nest was empty and I was hoping to see them on the lake, but they were nowhere to be found.  I hope they're all OK!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.