Retracing our steps

39 years, 8 months & nine days since we arrived at the Borrowdale Hotel for our five-night honeymoon, Mr PP and I returned there for a special lunch. Suffice it to say, the hotel had changed very little, and the food was fabulous! (Only a few months ahead of our ruby wedding!)

We arrived in Cockermouth last night for our flying visit to the Lakes. Before heading off to Borrowdale for lunch today, Mr PP and I were  delighted to meet and enjoy elevenses chez blippers, visionsofcumbria's trevorearthy (Trev), who began blipping around the same time as I did, and Visions of Chloe's biblinros (Ros) - and meet the beautiful Chloe herself (starring as one of my today's extras). What fun!

The weather was much kinder to us than the forecast had suggested, but I chose this view of Derwentwater from Borrowdale for my blip as the sudden rainshower brought its own lovely lighting. Mostly, though, we had sunshine, so had to include another extra to show the sun on Derwentwater, with Causey Pike and Catbells beyond, as viewed from Keswick, late this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.