"Aaaaarghhh! Who's messing with my bells?"

Last day in Orange. We have enough fuel to collect friends from Nimes airport tomorrow morning, and make our way to the house we're sharing for ten days. So we're using today as a rest day - I'm catching up with sorting photos, and Mr PP is sorting his photos and making notes on the ancient Romans before he forgets.

We had heavy rain and thunderstorms early this morning and it's stayed cloudy and a little cooler today so far. Quite a pleasant temperature after 2-3 days of roasting weather. When we were at the top of Parc Colline Saint Eutrope, looking down over Orange ville and the Roman theatre, a chap with a ladder appeared, seemingly testing the bells in this belltower. 

It clearly came as a shock to the belltower - hence its expression. If you'd like to hear the bells for yourself, click here, where I've loaded a bit of film that I took. 

I've also uploaded film of the noisy frogs that I blipped the other day. They're not frogs at all, they're Natterjack toads - and very loud. You can see one toad's noisy membranes blowing in and out as he joins in the chorus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.