Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

War Horse

You’d think I’d be glad of a rest today, but no instead I made my way to London, although I admit it was a shorter trip than I had originally planned as I did have a lie in.

I went to see War Horse today, I should have seen it last year but things didn’t quite work out.  It was amazing!  I had a great seat just four from the front of the stage.  It’s quite an emotional play, probably more so for me in my current state.  I was holding back the tears at the end, as Joey was reunited with Albert his owner.  The puppetry is fantastic, as you just forget about the people and just see the horse.

Loved it!  A week of being in the moment and enjoying unforgettable experiences continues.

BACK BLIPS:

Tuesday - North Ridge of Tryfan

Wednesday - Cadair Idris

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.