AH14

By AH14

At Last!

At last I've managed to take a poppy shot that looks the same colour as the poppies in my garden! Boy, have those reds given me some trouble over the past few days!

Nonetheless, today I've been trying to take on board the great advice of so many lovely blippers who have been so generous with their time and expertise and tried to nudge me in the right direction over the past few days - thank you all so much!

I've continued working in aperture priority mode but been really concentrating on exposure. For this shot, white balance was on auto and I'd selected centre-weighted metering. I've found out how to get histograms displayed on my camera and what the +/- button does - and what a useful button that is! I know - I ought to have found out long ago but better late than never! :))

Anyway, this is the end result and I feel it's a vast improvement on where I was on Tuesday, so it has actually made it as my blip. It being Flower Friday 'n all!

This is straight from camera - no post processing or cropping whatsoever!

Bambi & mum did make an appearance again today but were too distant to get a half decent shot. Lovely to see them, though :))

Very many thanks for all the wonderful comments, stars and hearts that you gave to yesterday 's Bambi (& Mum) blip - I really appreciate each & every one of them!

Day 62 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.