mef13

By mef13

Tasty

After eating out last evening, trying to find something inspiring for our evening meal tonight wasn’t ever going to be easy.   Especially when my wife quietly told me it was my turn to prepare  and cook the food.
Our first thoughts were abandoned, so I took advantage of using one or two things I had bought at the supermarket earlier in the day.
So thoughts of fresh asparagus with Hollandaise  sauce, and topped with a poached egg suddenly came to the fore.  It’s easy and simple enough to get ready and takes just minutes to cook. By chance I recalled seeing a couple of recipes for variations on the theme in magazines during the month, when home  grown asparagus was first in season.
OK, I cheated a little by using a prepared Hollandaise sauce, but that did not detract from the end effect or taste.
And glory be, it was well received and went down well.

Now, tomorrow is another day and we’ll have to pull something magic out of the bag for our customary Saturday evening meal when we always try to indulge ourselves in a treat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.