More flowers

It's hard not to blip flowers at the moment.  More and more are coming into bloom every day.  This is a little grevillea sp.  not sure which one.

Tomorrow is the last day of May - thus the last day of Walking Wombat's mighty MayMacroMayhem challenge.  As I am the judge for this the final week I'm expecting to see some very special images.  I've had a very quick look each day, and I'm aware I have a mammoth task ahead of me.  I shall have to consult with Mish - she's the only one who can help.

Speaking of flowers, the little yellow gem I posted a couple of days ago is a mystery.  We can't ID it - and even the local plant expert doesn't know what it is.  So we're going to ask the Museum if they can help.  To make matters worse, I went and had another look and I can't find it.  We need sunshine I think, and there wasn't any of that around today.  It could be that it provided a quick snack for a local possum.  I hope not, I want to know what it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.