Rodents rule

By squirk

Testing

This bold cub wasn't helping me with my gardening this afternoon. He tried to run away with the hand fork first. I tutted at him and so he tried to run away with the trowel, not once but three times. It took Whisky to hiss at him before he moved off. His siblings won't come anywhere near me when I'm in the garden, but this one is a curious mischief.

I'm moving the plants I want to keep from the front garden to the back, and then the front garden will be ready for a make-over from a proper gardener (not me!) Exciting. Thanks to my neighbour upstairs for getting things going so we look that bit smarter (I don't mind a wild garden, but perhaps that doesn't look so lovely to all from the street – I'll keep the wild to my own garden).

My extra photo is Whisky enjoying the sun, helping with the gardening in his own way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.