Scrapbook Saturday: "A Stain" (Macro)

I've gone back to my "Scrapbook Saturday" challenge today (see here) and today's topic is "A Stain" (Lol!).

Can anyone explain why silk ties attract gravy stains much more avidly than polyester ties do, when they're so much more difficult to clean? And the newer they are, the more likely they are to get a stain? (Sometimes they seem to get gravy stains even when they've been nowhere near gravy!)

This is the new silk tie which I bought for our son's wedding last weekend. So I've only worn it once - and lo and behold, it attracted a gravy stain. I'm hoping we can remove it, but previous experience doesn't leave me very hopeful.

(Secret: Even though it's silk, it wasn't expensive...in fact I bought it at Walmart the day before the wedding! I'd tried all sorts of shops [some of whose ties were 10 times the price of this one] to get a tie whose colours blended with both my suit and Mrs C's dress, and this was the only one I found which fitted those requirements!)

As a macro photo I can also tag this for "maymacromayhem" - thanks again to Walking Wombat for that great idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.