DWBham

By DWBham

A Place to Walk

I feared I wouldn't have any place to walk while I was here--apart from walking on the busy streets with their off and on sidewalks, just trying to get from here to there. I mean walking walking. Just for the sake of walking. But this nearby park makes walking a prime attraction. If any of the women are walking for fitness, they're doing it in style. I don't see any fitness clothes here or yoga pants, heaven forbid. Women are dressed in saris or some combination of dress/pants/scarf.

The extra photo was taken about 100 feet down the sidewalk from the entrance to the Institute. Two points: 1) I somehow always pictured the Institute on a quiet, dusty lane. Not so. This picture does not show some of this road's heavier traffic. 2) If the spine patients would just walk a bit farther down the road! They'd get a whole different kind of treatment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.