Another Steller's Jay

Didn't plan to blip another jay today, but here he (or she) is, the best photo I got today. It was another of those days where I just wasn't into taking photos, blipping, or much else to be honest. I was feeling bummed again, and a bit sorry for myself. 

Ahem! Self! Get over it! Here is the thing. I choose what I do with my life. Circumstances occur and I look at them and then choose. So I have nobody to blame but myself for the choices I make. I don't much like the circumstances right now, but that is not in my power to change. So I have to choose. And I am on my chosen path. So I need to get over it... and make sure I include as much creative time for myself as I can along with the "obligations" I'm taking on by choice. I could abandon ship. I could grab a hunk of cash from my IRA and take off into the wilderness. But that isn't my choice. So here I am and here I stay, because that is what I choose to do.

Okay enough of that. You get the picture.

I'm blipping this on the 30th and I feel much better today. And clearer about how much I need time to myself. And clearer about how to make sure I get some. And some time with my friends.

Over and out for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.