Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

More May Macro Mayhem

Thanks again to Walking Wombat for coming up with this very fun #MayMacroMayhem challenge!  It's been fun to see images from all over the world, each depicting the tiny details that often get overlooked as we go about our days.  And for me, a lovely excuse to leave the macro lens on my D600 and wander in search of creepy crawly buzzy things.  You know I'm a sucker for creapy crawly buzzy things...

Our rhodies are blooming which always brings in the pollinators - today there were a number of tiny sweat bees, hoverflies, other unidentified flyers and - my personal favorites - the bumblebees.  I'm not really sure how I managed to get this one even remotely focused (and it's not perfect, so don't look too close) with the macro lens, but I'm happy with it and it will be a good reminder of the day.  While I pottered in the garden and with the camera, Hubs dug up some shrubs that had died off last year.  I think I may have had more fun than he did, but we both enjoyed being outside.  

I found all kinds of interesting critters in the garden today and have posted six shots starting HERE on Flickr - WARNING:  if you don't like spiders, skip the last two shots in the series.  

We may head into the City tomorrow - we'll see how we feel when we get up.  If so, a stop at B & H will be happening for sure...Mecca.

Hope you are enjoying the weekend!

Toodles,
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.