Hit that 40,000 miles today

My 2008 Mercury Mariner finally hit the 40,000 mile mark today.  This is not the best photo, but taken at a red light.  

When I was working it was only 1.5 miles to work so not many miles put on my car.  When we would go out of town etc, Kent always wanted to take his car.  Finally things are changing and we are driving my car more.  

We drove to Myrtle Beach today as Kent wanted to go to Johnson Murphy to get new work and dress shoes and I wanted to go to Ecco to get new everyday sandals.  I've been wearing my current ones almost everyday for 2 years now!  

I'm a very happy camper as I got my new Ecco sandals and a pair of Ecco dress shoes, not to mention the black n white polkadot dress!  (also got another dress, skirt and 2 tops)  It's a good thing we only go down there to shop 2 or 3 times a year as I am truly broke now for a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.