In The Clouds

I made sure that I would be flying back home @ sunset time....unfortunately or maybe fortunately I got a seat on the east side of the plane. When I peeked through the windows on the other sideid look rather intense and gorgeous...but then I love these pale pastels too.

I dont know if I have put on extra weight since my trip in Sydney and the Blue Mountains or if the seats on the plane have got smaller.....if I hadn't been distracted by taking photos and the beautiful changing light I think I would of had a bit of trouble feeling claustrophobic ...I felt a bit  panicky for a bit there.
The kids picked me up at the airport and Flynn flew into my arms and said 'I missed you Nanny'....just gotta love that...my heart just cracked open.
That doesnt mean to say that he hasn't been a right little prat for the last couple of days....oh well.

“Ho! Ho! Ho! To the bottle I go
To heal my heart and drown my woe
Rain may fall, and wind may blow
And many miles be still to go
But under a tall tree will I lie
And let the clouds go sailing by”
J.R.R. Tolkien

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.