Max's last day as a resident

I decided to move away from bird pics today despite spotting many today as the feeding frenzy of the starlings and the blackbirds continued. I have managed to get another day's fascinating cricket on the TV with England and New Zealand locked in a mighty battle. Hope the weather holds for tomorrow as I am working at home before going to my check up and need something to keep my mind focused away from speculation.

I was watching Max in the garden today and (drum roll) my son is at last moving into his new home tonight. In fact I am invited for a roast dinner later as a celebratory measure. He has been getting things ready, slowly, and his Mum has been there this week and she has re-ordered things. J has stayed away to avoid any clashes but now he and Max must move on.

It will be a strange few weeks now as I adjust to the home to myself. I have weekends away coming which will be no bad thing as I settle into the new reality. In celebration of his new official role as my part time housekeeper I bought him a super new vacuum yesterday, my first ever dyson. He will be back twice a week to keep the homestead clean and tidy, a job he has been doing over the last couple of years as it has got harder for me to do. So no doubt he will remain a frequent visitor, if only to earn his wage!

I have had a lovely recuperative weekend, having enjoyed the cricket and just got rid of some aches and pains. I hope there are no surprises tomorrow at the hospital!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.