1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

DJ Joy!

A wet start to the day at an Equestrian Car Boot Sale with Joy. Not many buyers though, the weather put them off.

Back home for a cuppa, then I took some young plants over to another mate, Helen. As we had a cuppa, we discussed the possibility that her washing machine was broken. She turned it on and it seemed to go, but then it stopped making any noise after a few minutes.

God bless the Internet - half an hour later we had found and reserved a new washing machine for her! Available to collect in an hour. So, an hour later we collected it. Won't her hubby be pleased when he gets back from kayaking?!

I'd arranged to meet Joy and her friend to watch them practise their dressage for a competition at the weekend. Joy and Derby are doing a piece to music, which Joy has downloaded and mixed herself. She's mixed Reet Petite ( for the trotting bits ) with Golden Eye ( for the walking bits ). She used the karaoke versions so there are no lyrics and downloaded an app to cut and paste the music together. I'm so impressed!

I video-ed them with my iPad and have sent her a copy to watch. They look pretty good!

I couldn't turn the music off when she'd finished ( it plays through her phone and 'bluetooths' to a little speaker ) so had to hand it back to her to turn it off. Whilst she was doing that, I juggled my iPad and camera about and snapped a quick still shot for today's blip.

So sorry I've been so bad at commenting lately - will try to catch up this week, now things have quieted down again. It's a bit odd sitting here all alone, all visitors and Sav gone. Well, not alone - the cats are here, telling me it's past my bed time. I kid you not - they pace about and make funny noises if I stay up past 10pm on a work night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.