1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Geranium

The workmen ( STILL fixing the road into the estate ) woke me at 7.15a.m., so I got up and popped to the local shop for milk ( for coffee ) and lemons ( for cake ).

I'd arranged to meet Joy with my sofa covers as she has a large washing machine ( for washing horse rugs ) and thought I was going to hers. I was therefore surprised when she arrived at mine, just as I was icing the cakes!

Anyway, we listened to Pop Master ( Joy won, by 3 points ) 24 to my 21, chatted and had a cake or two with coffee and before we knew it it was time for me to get ready for work.

Usual afternoon of poop picking, with the added excitement of trying to get done before the rain set in. I didn't, but on the flip side of that, I didn't need to water the garden when I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.