Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

ROYGBIV

I utterly adore rainbows, I always take a photo when I see one if I can, but they never really work out properly.  This one was taken tonight at the airport while dropping P off.  It got stronger, brighter and bigger on the way home, by the time we were coming off the motorway it was a perfect arc, full rainbow with incredibly strong saturated colours and a hint of a double too.  I really wanted to pull over and just stare at it, what a fantastic gift from nature.

Today we had to try and clear space in P's computer graveyard room at the top of the house as one wall needs to be pulled down and put back up again.  I'm being a bit unfair, not all the computers are dead, most aren't, it is just that there are so many of them!! I do now have a pile to take to the dump for recycling which is great! We found an sd card from an old phone, it was nearly chucked when I spotted it.  I popped it into the computer - loads of old photos of Elise as a baby and Amber, aged 6 - so lovely to see, made me feel a bit odd. Time is a strange beast.  So glad I rescued it!

C and D popped over and we all went out to get some lunch from Smile Cafe and had it back here.  Always lovely to catch up, just a bit too hampered with time sadly.

And now it's time bed, Monday beckons - as does June - SUMMER!  Checked the forecast, weather warning for wind & lots of rain, maybe Summer still a bit shy then?! Dammit.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.