Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

Limoncello Cooler

It was another lovely day here in Reno.  Today, our Reno fellowship celebrated 25 years.  In our moves back and forth to Reno over the years, J and I realized that we have been going to this fellowship for close to 22 years.  Boy, time flies.  Then, after church, we tackled moving some things around in the garage, and later the girls and I took a long walk.  After a very satisfying dinner of Southern Red Beans and Rice and a wonderful fruit salad that J made, I made my favorite drink and headed to my little office to tackle the day's emails.

This is one of my favorite drinks:  1 jigger of homemade limoncello, 2 jiggers soda water and a large splash of fresh squeezed lime juice served in a frosty copper mug over ice.  Just the thing before sitting down at my computer to look at your photos. 

I originally uploaded the mono version first, but got comments that the color version was better.  So the mono version is in the extra photos section.  Let me know what you think.

(This is yesterday's blip.  I was right in the middle of processing the above photo when I got a "call" from A in China. This had to wait until this morning.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.