The Photographic Angle

I should have been in a wood in north Lincolnshire today, but a combination of the cold, damp weather and a headache caused me to wimp out. Instead I spent some time catching up with photography house-keeping, and cooking - spicy chickpea and chorizo pasties, harissa hummus and a feta and mixed grain salad.

In the afternoon Alex and I went to a free exhibition entitled 'Wildlife of the World' organised by The Photographic Angle at Lynchwod House, a vacant open-plan office building, somewhat reminiscent of a ship from some angles. We thoroughly enjoyed the photographs, which included a number of extraordinary images, as well as a few that I felt were rather more pedestrian. They organise exhibitions all over the country and I can definitely recommend a visit if one pops up near you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.