Another weevil...

Today I found a larger weevil to photograph, almost 10mm in length! Liophloeus tessulatus is also very much commoner, being found almost anywhere from meadows to mountains, feeding on a wide range of common wild plants such as Creeping Thistle, Cow Parsley, Hogweed, Ivy and Colt's-foot. 


I had hoped to find something sparkly in the garden to celebrate a year of the Tiny Tuesday challenge, originally kick-started by WalkingWombat last May. But it's rained pretty much non-stop all day, so I resorted to one of Chris's insects, waiting in the fridge to be photographed. 


I'm not sure whether I'll manage a photograph tomorrow. We're working in Surrey, and the weather forecast is for fog and drizzle - I think I'm most looking forward to being back home!. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.