The Upholstery

How wonderful to think today is the first day of summer, it's just a shame nobody told the weather!
 
As I walked into walk I thought I'd combine monoMonday with onestreet so this is today's photo.
 
The street in question is Greenhill Street in Stratford upon Avon. It is only a comparatively short street, though with a few interesting places. It'll only be an occasional series as I'm not down there every day.
 
This is the antique / upholstery business. It's been here for years, I never see anyone in there but it seems to survive.
 
As a bonus I've included a couple of vinyl lp covers we had in the shop. The Beatles record dates from 1966, it's amazing to think that will be fifty years next year yet I recognised every track on there. The Clash is much more recent at 1999; both worth about £50 each.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.