elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Little Bit O Learning

I had a lovely morning, having breakfast with the family I haven't seen for a while, it's funny because he kept asking me if I had had enough which was sweet!!! :)

I then went for yet another motorway drive, why are there so many lorries on the road?! Feared for my life many times.....!! This journey was from Grantham to Stamford, it was only a 30min drive, so it was ok....mostly!! I didn't get lost this time...YAY!!!

My lesson with the great Eleanor (I know two Ellie's.......confusing) Turner was awesome, more a day spent with her, from 10 till 2...!! We chatted a lot about the music and techniques, Clarsach VS Pedal Harp as you do!! And getting each other's ideas on different pieces, it was fun!! We also chatted about various other non music things (as you do) and unexpectedly played find the rabbit (Robbie....great name!!! Though apparently NOT after the singer...who knew!?) :)

After the lesson, I was on the road back to Cardiff....another first, a first solo trip along the motorway in high winds and heavy rain...one that I could have done without for a while......!! I had a real freak out as my car was running out of petrol (apparently....having your own car also means you have to be in charge of your own petrol!!!) when my car (Arnie) is low on petrol every few miles it beeps so I remember....not nice when you are 20milea away from the services....I knew as soon as I passed the one before I should have stopped......We (Charlie, Arnie and I) made it though! :D

I met my lovely mummy and Andrew for tea this evening and have Gracie staying, Andrew made a boo boo though and left Gracie's food on the floor...in the same room as grace and she ate it ALL, all 2 days worth....!!! It was a great day but I am knackered now, driving and singing along at full belt really takes it out of you..well and the lesson I suppose!!! :)

Today's Welsh phrase is:

Ci Gwirion! Silly Dog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.