elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Chatting

I spent the day with my lovely mum and stepdad Andrew, as well as grace (I have mentioned her a few times but don't think I formally said she is our lovely exuberant 90% cocoa chocolate Labrador, photo above is us taking a 'selfie' she is a good selfie taker) as they are all down here (I get that wrong all the time....up home to Scotland, down to Cardiff....!) visiting, it is so nice to have a catch up other than on a computer screen or phone, can't beat a hug from your mummy!! :)

We went to a great wee (cheap) cafe for breakfast, after driving around for AGES looking for one of only a select few non-residency parking spaces....we found one eventually and had a yummy breakfast!!! :) we had left Grace in the house, known as Hotel Flora to her, she didn't have breakfast...after yesterday's fiasco of her eating ALL her food at once...she was feeling in a bit of a 'food coma' :)

Then Andrew had a meeting so mum and I went and sat in the cafe of the RWCMD looking over an application form that I was filling in, and generally chatting, some might say...we both like to talk!! :) while we were chatting I got a phone call from my housemate saying our landlady had come over to say she was brining potential tenets over in an hour...!! Not technically I am not suppose to have grace in the house so 'Operation hide gracie' was born!! It was all carried off well, and I don't think the presence of Gracie was even noticed....phew!!! :)

I had uni in the afternoon and learnt how to use the recording studio to do a very simple recording, which is awesome, now I just need to test my skills!!

We had a chilled out evening, went for coffee and chatted it was lovely!! So based on this today's Welsh phrase of the day is:

Rwyn hoffi sgwrsio gyda ffrindiau!
I like chatting with my friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.