elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Penarth

This mornings routine started pretty much the same was as yesterday's, I did however take Grace out for a toilet stop very early in the morning wearing my pyjamas, hoody and multi-coloured stripped wellies....I definitely had the 'festival' look going!! :)

We just about managed to squeeze the car into a space for non residences (it was touch and go for a while) and went to the same wee cafe as yesterday for breakfast, it was cheap and cheerful (not to mention yummy!!!) :)

We then had a little drive over to the other side of Cardiff to look at some things and potter about, the came back to Hotel Flora (my student house) and sat out in the very warm sun, drinking coffee/tea and face timing my brother, it was lovely! One of my mums friends from uni still lives in Cardiff and so we met her for lunch in the 'Gutsy Goose' (what a name!!!) and it was AMAZING, yes today my day does seem to hVe centred around food....!!

I drove my mum and Andrew to Penarth (the photo above) to collect something from my grandparents for my brother at home, the pressure was on as I was driving....we got there and back, not that there was EVER any doubt from all parties...!!! :)

Everyone (mum, Andrew and Grace) then went to Pembrokeshire before going home later in the week!

This evening I taught my adult Clarsach pupil, which is always good fun, and she presented me with a present she had bought from the BBC Nows Doctor Who concert....a tardis conductors baton.....how cool/odd/random is that??! :)

She also taught me today's Welsh phrase of the day, which is a well known saying apparently...!!

Gormod o Bwdin Dagith Gi!
Too much pudding chokes the dog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.