Anna and Henry

By AnnaandHenry

A surprisingly busy day!

Henry and I hit the shops first thing but we were in bed for naptime by 10.30 and he slept for 2 hours again. He must be growing! Then we had lunch - breadsticks and cream cheese (as pictured) for him and smoked mackerel pâté for me - yum!

This afternoon Henry went to nursery while I made his cbeebies birthday card - I completely underestimated how long cutting pictures out of a magazine would take! It's almost finished now, need to post it on Saturday.

I made some chocolate and raspberry brownies for my work colleagues too, which turned out really well. Steak, chips, homegrown asparagus and peppercorn sauce for tea - courtesy of m&s. I went off steak and asparagus when I was pregnant and am only just starting to enjoy them again. Back to work tomorrow, it's going to be a busy couple if days catching up from the bank holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.