Sail On, Sailor!

Hollywood's come to town, and Teignmouth has been taken over by the film makers. It's the story of Donald Crowhurst, the amateur sailor who allegedly tried to cheat in the Golden Globe single handed yacht race. The film stars Colin Firth, who looks remarkably like Crowhurst. I think the stars are about tomorrow, although I have it on good authority that Colin Firth was seen buying batteries in the Pound Shop this morning. 

I went into Teignmouth to see what's changed as various things are being done to move it back in time to 1969 (some might say it hasn't moved on much since then anyway). There are period cars in the sea front car park and some nice looking period yachts moored off Back Beach.

As I walked along, I was stopped in various places where filming was about to happen, so I stopped and took some shots. The gentleman in my blip was keen to see my shots so I've agreed to email some to him. 

It's a busy week for me this week with rehearsals on three nights (for two different things) and a gig with an impromptu rock'n'roll band on Friday. My apologies if I'm not commenting so much.

Lots in the extras today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.