A Duckling

on the Canal :)

I had such an awful time at work again :(  I am not looking forward to next week as they say they're sending me to another meeting after next week (so once again I'm calling the union) :( :(  Sooo fed up with all this and desperate to just leave but obviously I may not ever get another job...

Anyway, I had not taken the camera to work, but to get myself out of the mire I feel I'm in, I needed a walk.  I dashed home, changed, picked up the camera and went for a walk along the canal where I saw the Swans and Cygnets on Saturday.  

 Unfortunately they were not in view at all, but there was this little family of ducklings (just two) and I got a few shots :)  A few more pictures in flickr :)

Thankfully the sun came out and the threatened rain didn't happen :)

Another day over!  I can' t wait til I'm on holiday for a few days week after next, I need a rest...though I can't afford to go away now :(

I hope I get some sleep tonight because I got very little last night, I got very hot in the middle of the night and couldn't cool down!  What mad weather we're having!

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.