A time for everything

By turnx3

Lavoir, Arbonne -la-Forêt

Tuesday
The day started grey and dreary, but during the 25-30 minutes it took me to drive across the other side of Fontainebleau to Moigny where our bible study group was meeting, the skies began to clear and give way to sun, though it remained really breezy. This morning was just a social gathering rather than study, and we actually ended up going into Milly-la-Forêt, and having a coffee. There were only three of us today, since the other two ladies were away. My route home took me through the village of Arbonne-la-Forêt, where I made a slight detour to take a picture of the lavoir (wash-house), to add to my series.
Before going home, I stopped at the gym to get some exercise - I hadn't been for several weeks. Late in the afternoon, I went out for a walk to enjoy the sunshine, around the village of Samois.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.